top of page
Untitled (reiteration of Erfahrraum)
Gian Spina Crystal Palace Place Parlement Bordeaux exposition art
Gian Spina Crystal Palace Place Parlement Bordeaux exposition art
Gian Spina Crystal Palace Place Parlement Bordeaux exposition art

Gian Spina - Untitled (reiteration of erfahrraum 1)

from February 15 to March 10, 2013 - Vitrine 7 place du Parlement, Bordeaux

Untitled (reiteration of Erfahrraum 1) is a dissonance, an apostrophe to everyday life, an allegory, a visual experience.

The image is cut up and becomes an environment in its own right. It is an airtight atmosphere, deprived of all bodily penetration; the only way to get in there is sight. The impossibility of entering the window makes us witnesses of a visual spectacle where human intervention and presence are absent.

However, the experience takes place at several levels, imposed on the audience in view of its position in relation to the piece. The double dimension due to the distance of the spectator becomes three-dimensional as he approaches him, putting him in a position of "voyeur". This piece asks and allows the audience to approach different attitudes.

Untitled (reiteration of Erfahrraum 1) consists of a formal transformation of the images of our world and proposes a redefinition of the space where light is the only possibility of existence.

Reverb activates distortion and prevents recognition. The video bursts into space and grabs us into an unknown universe where our sight perceives moving textures, colored waves, a dissonance of shapes. Light in an incessant flow is the only unstable architecture of space.

We are witnessing a poetic atmosphere, a collection without forms. It could be the place where the overabundance of everyday images accumulates.

Emilie Aussir

bottom of page

Zébra3

10 quai de Brazza

(Fabrique Pola)

33 100 Bordeaux - France

zebra3@buy-sellf.com

Tel +33 (0) 9 52 18 88 29

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle

Gian Spina - Untitled (reiteration of erfahrraum 1)

du 15 février au 10 mars 2013 - Vitrine 7 place du Parlement, Bordeaux

Untitled (reiteration of Erfahrraum 1) est une dissonance, une apostrophe à la vie quotidienne, une allégorie, une expérience visuelle.

L’image est dépecée et devient un environnement à part entière. C’est une atmosphère hermétique, pri­vée de toute pénétration corporelle ; le seul moyen de s’y introduire étant la vue. L’impossibilité d’entrer dans la vitrine nous rend témoins d’un spectacle visuel où l’intervention et la présence humaine sont absentes.

L’expérience se fait toutefois à plusieurs niveaux, imposée au public en vue de sa position par rapport à la pièce. La double dimension due à l’éloignement du spectateur devient tridimentionelle à l’approche de celui-ci, le mettant de fait dans une posture de «voyeur». Cette pièce demande et permet au public d’aborder différentes attitudes.

Untitled (reiteration of Erfahrraum 1) consiste en une transformation formelle des images de notre monde et propose une redéfinition de l’espace où la lumière est la seule possibilité d’existence.

La réverbération active une distorsion et empêche toute reconnaissance. La vidéo éclate dans l’espace et nous happe dans un univers inconnu où notre vue perçoit des textures mouvantes, des ondes colorées, une dissonance de formes. La lumière dans un flux incessant se fait la seule architecture instable de l’espace.

Nous assistons à une atmosphère poétique, un recueil sans formes. Ce pourrait être le lieu où s’amoncelle la surabondance des images quotidiennes.

Emilie Aussir