top of page
DSC09023.JPG
Laurent Perbos, Postcard, 2015.
Laurent Perbos, Postcard, 2015.
Laurent Perbos, Postcard, 2015.
Laurent Perbos, Postcard, 2015.

Laurent Perbos - Postcard

May 7 to June 28, 2015 - Vitrine 7 place du Parlement, Bordeaux

Laurent Perbos (1) uses the object as a basic element of composition, a sort of commonly used plastic vocabulary. Heir to the ready-made, he reuses a manufactured object (garden hoses, bungee cord, tennis ball) and imposes a new purpose on it. So it is not only the form that is found in the service of something else, but the place that the object occupied in the popular collective unconscious. (2)

For this new exhibition of the Crystal Palace distribution program by Zébra3, Laurent Perbos presents a set of sculptures from two series entitled Strains and Trees. Made from pieces of garden hoses diverted from their original use, these colored plastic elements are assembled together to form trunks, evoking tree roots and veins.

Staged in the space of the window, this unexpected decor evokes an imaginary forest. It refers to the idea of an artificial landscape, of a fictitious nature that mingles with the urban effervescence of the city.

(1) Laurent Perbos was born in Bordeaux in 1971. He lives and works in Marseille.
He is one of the three founding members of the Zébra3 association.

(2) Céline Ghisleri, 2010

bottom of page

Zébra3

10 quai de Brazza

(Fabrique Pola)

33 100 Bordeaux - France

zebra3@buy-sellf.com

Tel +33 (0) 9 52 18 88 29

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle

Laurent Perbos - Postcard

 

du 7 mai au 28 juin 2015 - Vitrine 7 place du Parlement, Bordeaux

Laurent Perbos (1) utilise l’objet comme un élément de composition de base, une sorte de vocabulaire plastique usité. Héritier du ready-made, il réutilise un objet manufacturé, (tuyaux d’arrosage, sandow, balle de tennis) et lui impose une nouvelle finalité. Ainsi ce n’est pas seulement la forme qui se retrouve au service d’autre chose, mais la place que l’objet occupait dans l’inconscient collectif populaire. (2)

 

Pour cette nouvelle exposition du Programme de diffusion Crystal Palace de Zébra3, Laurent Perbos présente un ensemble de sculptures issues de deux séries intitulées Souches et Arbres. Réalisées à partir de morceaux de tuyaux d’arrosage détournés de leur usage premier, ces éléments en plastique coloré sont assemblés entre eux pour former des troncs, évoquant des racines et des veines d’arbre.

 

Mis en scène dans l’espace de la vitrine, ce décor inattendu évoque une forêt imaginaire. Il renvoie à l’idée d’un paysage artificiel, d’une nature factice qui se mêle à l’effervescence urbaine de la ville.

 

(1) Laurent Perbos est né à Bordeaux en 1971. Il vit et travaille à Marseille.
Il est un des trois membres fondateurs de l’association Zébra3.

 

(2) Céline Ghisleri, 2010