top of page
Commissariat pour un arbre #4
AMy William - crystal palace
Commissariat pour un arbre #4
Commissariat pour un arbre #4
Mathias Tujague - Crystal Palace
Christoph Rothmeier - Crystal Palace
Kristina Solomoukha-Paolo Codeluppi
Hugues Reip - crystal palace
Benoît Pype - Crystal Palace
Nadia Lichtig - Crystal Palace
Cyrille Martin - Crystal Palace
Lina Jabbour & Guillaume Stagnaro
Olivier Leroi - Crystal Palace
Didier Faustino - Crystal Palace
Noel Dolla - Crystal Palace
Elisa Fantozzi - Crystal Palace
Ligia Dias - Crystal Palace
Pierre Descamps - Crystal Palace
Philippe Cazal  Crystal Palace
Anne Colomes - Crystal Palace
David Ancelin - Crystal Palace

Mathieu Mercier - Police station for a tree # 4

from May 16 to June 23, 2013 - Vitrine 7 place du Parlement, Bordeaux

Since the start of his career, Mathieu Mercier has been reflecting on the definition of the place of the object, both in the consumer industry and in the field of art. His research results in a permanent questioning of the symbolic and utilitarian functions of objects.

Mathieu Mercier initiated in 2012 an event entitled “Commission for a tree” for which artists, architects and designers are invited to design nesting boxes. This form of free expression is a unique and uninhibited way of diverting this artificial shelter with humor and poetry, aesthetics and lightness.

This is how GabrielJones, one of the artists invited to the first edition, wrote: “The participation of these artists has given rise to pieces that are both playful, intriguing, reets of their work or their personality, each in its own way having appropriated the idea of "Nest", alternately perch, manger, swimming pool, scarecrow ... The reading of the proposed forms has given rise to the emergence of works related to Pop art, Minimalism, Expressionism in a spontaneous way, without grip for a debate. The uninhibited relationship of the artists results in a light and festive act (...) ”

For this fourth edition, a corpus of nearly 90 nesting boxes is presented jointly at the Botanical Garden of Bordeaux, a green space in the heart of the city, and in the Place du Parlement display case as part of the Crystal Palace artistic dissemination program.

A selection of around ten birdhouses by artists, designers and architects: David Ancelin, Philippe Cazal, Anne Colomes, Pierre Descamps, Ligia Dias, Noël Dolla, Elisa Fantozzi, Didier Faustino, Lina Jabbour and Guillaume Stagnaro, Olivier Leroi, Nadia Lichtig, Cyrille Martin, Benoît Pype, Hugues Reip, Christoph Rothmeier, Kristina Solomoukha and Paolo Codeluppi, Mathias Tujague, Amy Williams

Limelight partnership

bottom of page

Zébra3

10 quai de Brazza

(Fabrique Pola)

33 100 Bordeaux - France

zebra3@buy-sellf.com

Tel +33 (0) 9 52 18 88 29

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle

Mathieu Mercier - Commissariat pour un arbre #4

du 16 mai au 23 juin 2013 - Vitrine 7 place du Parlement, Bordeaux

Depuis le début de sa carrière, Mathieu Mercier mène une réflexion sur la définition de la place de l’objet, à la fois dans l’industrie de la consommation et dans le champ de l’art. Sa recherche se traduit par un questionnement permanent sur les fonctions symboliques et utilitaires des objets.

Mathieu Mercier a initié en 2012 une manifestation intitulée « Commissariat pour un arbre » pour laquelle artistes, architectes ou designers sont invités à concevoir des nichoirs. Cette forme d’expression libre est une manière sin- gulière et décomplexée de détourner cet abri artificiel avec humour et poé- sie, esthétique et légèreté.

Ainsiquel’aécritGabrielJones,l’undesartistesinvitéslorsdelapremièreédition : «La participation de ces artistes a donné lieu à la réalisation de pièces à la fois ludiques, intrigantes, reets de leur travail ou de leur personnalité, chacun à sa manière s’étant approprié l’idée du « nid », tour à tour perchoir, mangeoire, piscine, épouvantail... La lecture des formes proposées a donné lieu à l’émergence d’oeuvres en lien avec le Pop art, le Minimalisme, l’Expressionnisme de manière spontanée, sans emprise pour un débat. Le rapport décomplexé des artistes résulte en un acte léger et festif (...) »

Pour cette quatrième édition, un corpus de près de 90 nichoirs est présenté conjointement au Jardin Botanique de Bordeaux, espace vert au cœur de la ville, et dans la vitrine Place du Parlement dans le cadre du Programme de diffusion artistique Crystal Palace.

 

Une sélection d'une dizaine de nichoirs d'artistes, de designers et d'architectes : David Ancelin, Philippe Cazal, Anne Colomes, Pierre Descamps, Ligia Dias, Noël Dolla, Elisa Fantozzi, Didier Faustino, Lina Jabbour et Guillaume Stagnaro, Olivier Leroi, Nadia Lichtig, Cyrille Martin, Benoît Pype, Hugues Reip, Christoph Rothmeier, Kristina Solomoukha et Paolo Codeluppi, Mathias Tujague, Amy Williams

 

Partenariat Limelight