top of page
refuge étoile - small space design
refuge étoile - small space design
refuge étoile - small space design
refuge étoile - small space design
refuge étoile - small space design
refuge étoile - small space design

Stéphane Thidet - La Belle Etoile , Peri-urban Refuge # 4 - 2012

Executive production - Domaine de La Burthe, Floirac

  Creation of the peri-urban refuge # 4 La Belle Etoile , a work / refuge designed by Stéphane Thidet as part of the artistic project of the Periurban Refuges .

"Sleeping under the stars ... This popular expression served as a starting paradox for me to imagine a shelter" specifies the visual artist Stéphane Thidet who has fully integrated the specific environment of the Domaine de la Burthe de Floirac: "Observing the difficulties access to the place, the track of modules to be assembled seemed to me the most possible. Starting from the simple shape of the star in volume, I "uncapped" the central part. So I have the five branches of this star left, more or less reminiscent of the structure of Canadian tents, as well as a central pentagon, open to the sky ”.
A refuge in the form of a camp, of which he intends to turn the central space into a brazier, which “in addition to its thermal and culinary function, will symbolically make this star sparkle in the setting sun”. And if the practical function is largely taken into account in this Beautiful Star, Stéphane Thidet also claims a more poetic, even spiritual or magical dimension: “the relationship to science and magic, whether white or black, has seemed to correspond perfectly with the site that I was able to visit. All this seemed to me conducive to a rich and peaceful sleep… ”.

Reservation for one night (free) on lesrefuges.bordeaux-metropole.fr

Access to the refuge : Tram A station Floirac Dravemont

Sleeps: 8 people (4 double beds)

Reservation & booking (free) on lesrefuges.bordeaux-metropole.fr

The Peri-Urban Shelters project is a Bruit du frigo initiative, carried out in collaboration with Zébra3. It is supported and financed by Bordeaux Métropole, with the participation of the host municipalities.  

bottom of page

Zébra3

10 quai de Brazza

(Fabrique Pola)

33 100 Bordeaux - France

zebra3@buy-sellf.com

Tel +33 (0) 9 52 18 88 29

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle

Stéphane Thidet - La Belle étoile, Refuge périurbain #4 - 2012

Production exécutive - Domaine de La Burthe, Floirac

 Réalisation du refuge périurbain #4 La Belle Etoile, œuvre/refuge conçue par Stéphane Thidet dans le cadre du projet artistique des Refuges Périurbains.

 

«Dormir à la belle étoile… Cette expression populaire m’a servi de paradoxe de départ pour imaginer un abri» précise l’artiste plasticien Stéphane Thidet qui a totalement intégré l’environnement spécifique du Domaine de la Burthe de Floirac : «Observant les difficultés d’accès du lieu, la piste de modules à assembler m’a paru la plus envisageable. Partant de la forme simple de l’étoile en volume, j’en ai « décapsulé » la partie centrale. Il me reste donc les cinq branches de cette étoile, rappelant plus ou moins la structure de tentes canadiennes, ainsi qu’un pentagone central, à ciel ouvert».
Un refuge en forme de campement, dont il compte bien faire de l’espace central un brasero, qui « outre sa fonction thermique et culinaire, fera symboliquement scintiller cette étoile au soleil couchant ». Et si la fonction pratique est largement prise en compte dans cette Belle étoile, Stéphane Thidet revendique aussi une dimension plus poétique, voire spirituelle ou magique : «le rapport aux sciences et à la magie, qu’elle soit blanche ou noire, m’a paru correspondre parfaitement avec le site que j’ai pu visiter. Tout cela m’a semblé propice à un sommeil riche et paisible…». 

 

Réservation pour une nuit (gratuit) sur lesrefuges.bordeaux-metropole.fr

 

Accès au refuge : Tram A station Floirac Dravemont

Couchages :  8 personnes (4 lits doubles)

 

 

Reservation & booking (free) on lesrefuges.bordeaux-metropole.fr

 

Le projet des Refuges périurbains est une initiative Bruit du frigo, menée en collaboration avec Zébra3. Il est accompagné et financé par Bordeaux Métropole, avec la participation des communes hôtes. 

Show More