top of page
Marianne Plo, Paysage effervescent, 2020.
IUT Chimie Poitiers  IMG_4233
Marianne Plo, Paysage effervescent, 2020.
Marianne Plo, Paysage effervescent, 2020.
Marianne Plo, Paysage effervescent, 2020.

Marianne Plo - Effervescent Landscape - 2020

Public artistic commission University of Poitiers

"My work is based on the practice of drawing and sculpture that I wished here to be able to link and apply to the scale of architecture. For this, I imagined a set unfolding like a fresco on the high facades of the building.

The perforated sheet metal process highlights the mechanisms of light, as a phenomenon that allows us to understand the world of living things and that of ideas. It is also through breakthroughs in the metal that daylight gives its rhythm to the image, which expresses as it is, the very idea of ​​eternal cycles.

The effervescent landscape bears witness to the migration of knowledge and its sharing through education. The state of effervescence refers both to the idea of ​​phenomenon, reaction, sublimation, notions common to artistic creation and scientific research. Thus this fresco offers an open reading, leaving free the imaginations, the associations of ideas and evokes in an abstract way the essential curiosity to know everything.

Questioning what is impossible for us to observe with our naked eyes, I offer a story made of elusive worlds that only the sciences and the arts allow us to comprehend. "

Marianne Plo

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Artistic conception: Marianne Plo

Project management assistance: Zébra3

Sponsor: University of Poitiers

Materials: perforated sheet, steel structure, fixings.

Dimensions: NC

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

bottom of page

Marianne Plo, Paysage effervescent, 2020.

Marianne Plo - Paysage effervescent - 2020

Commande publique artistique Université de Poitiers

" Mon œuvre s'appuie sur la pratique du dessin et de la sculpture que j'ai souhaité ici pouvoir lier et appliquer à l'échelle de l'architecture. Pour cela, j'ai imaginé un ensemble se déroulant comme une fresque sur les façades hautes du bâtiment.

Le procédé de la tôle perforée met en évidence les mécanismes de la lumière, en tant que phénomène qui nous permet d'appréhender le monde du vivant et celui des idées. C'est aussi au travers des percées dans le métal que la lumière du jour donne son rythme à l'image, qui exprime en l'état, l'idée même des cycles éternels.

Le paysage effervescent témoigne de la migration des connaissances et de leurs partages au travers de l’enseignement. L'état d'effervescence fait à la fois référence à l'idée de phénomène, de réaction, de sublimation, notions communes à la création artistique et à la recherche en science. Ainsi cette fresque propose une lecture ouverte, laissant libre les imaginaires, les associations d'idées et évoque de manière abstraite l'indispensable curiosité à tout savoir.

Interrogeant ce qui nous est impossible d'observer de nos yeux nus, je propose un récit fait de mondes insaisissables que seuls les sciences et les arts nous permettent d'appréhender. "

Marianne Plo

Conception artistique : Marianne Plo

Assistance à maîtrise d’œuvre : Zébra3

Commanditaire : Université de Poitiers

Matériaux : tôle perforée, structure acier, fixations.

Dimensions : NC

NOUVEAU
Zébra3

10 quai de Brazza

(Fabrique Pola)

33 100 Bordeaux - France

zebra3@buy-sellf.com

Tel +33 (0) 9 52 18 88 29

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle