top of page
3_BIVOUAC.JPG
4_BIVOUAC.JPG
10_BIVOUAC.JPG
13_BIVOUAC.JPG
20_BIVOUAC.JPG
16_BIVOUAC.JPG
22_BIVOUAC.JPG
24_BIVOUAC.JPG
18_BIVOUAC.JPG
32_BIVOUAC.JPG
30_BIVOUAC.JPG
29_BIVOUAC.JPG
28_BIVOUAC.JPG
40_BIVOUAC.JPG.JPG
27_BIVOUAC.JPG
Artistic exchange Toulouse / Bordeaux - Part 2/2

BIVOUAC, after shipwreck

A Lieu-Commun exhibition in Zébra3

June 11 to July 11, 2015 - Polarium / Fabrique Pola, 2 rue Marc Sangnier - Bègles

Open Monday to Friday from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.

+ Saturdays June 13, 20, 27 from 2 p.m. to 6 p.m.

With the works of Gaël Bonnefon, Laurie Charles, Camille Henri Clément, Marie Johanna Cornut, ÎLEMERFROID (Boris Geoffroy / Hugo Lemaire / Antony Lille), Rémi Groussin, Marianne Plo, Manuel Pomar, REGATES & HISTOIRE (S) (Fabrice Poulin / Antony Lille / Romain Simian), Marie Sirgue, Julien Tardieu, Béatrice Utrilla .

Police station Manuel Pomar, Lieu-Commun

The bivouac, a rudimentary camp set up in the middle of nature.

With us, it takes on the carefree attire of leisure during hikes or other improvised campsites. In other regions, the bivouac is more synonymous with survival, a camp set up for hunting or transhumance. There is also in the case of the title of our exhibition, the improvised bivouac. One dependent on an extreme situation where it takes on the importance of survival.

In this exchange with Zébra3 Bordeaux, the Bivouac exhibition is a follow-up to L'Archipel du Rêve , an exhibition by Zébra3 presented in April 2015 at Lieu-Commun. The BIVOUAC, after shipwreck exhibition is an extreme way of “inhabiting” this archipelago. Like the survivors of a shipwreck who would learn to survive day after day, the artist is here under an obligation to build a shelter and to reinvent a future for himself. It is necessary to work with the means of the edge, the debris of the shipwreck and the elements gleaned on the spot.

Echo of the exhibition A New Beginning in Kind (presented at La Station in Nice in November 2013), BIVOUAC, après shipwreck takes up the principle of not adding objects to the world. The works presented in Bordeaux will, for the most part, be part of a recovery process, built on the basis of existing and diverted objects. This principle is almost an “artist run space” signature resulting from a very sharp experience in terms of economy of means. Here we are working in another system of art, almost against the grain, outside the spectacle market and its liberal excesses. Survival in a hostile environment is our daily life and this is reflected in the aesthetics that we defend. There is obviously in subtext a political thought of art oriented towards degrowth and ecology. A 21st century resurgence of arte povera, scrutinized by new technologies.

Of course here, the BIVOUAC is an exhibition, and the shelter becomes an artwork. To avoid any logic and circumvent any aesthetic unity, a body of pre-existing works will complete the device as an illustrative counterpoint of experiences in extreme environments. The works will interact with each other, some being the support of others. The exhibition as a scene animated by his own works.

Young audience workshops

Artistic exchange Bordeaux / Toulouse

In the contemporary art landscape in France, the high visibility, the necessity and the quality of the work of institutional places must not obscure the lasting precariousness of the scene of independent spaces, in particular those managed by artists, associative galleries, structures providing workshops and equipped production spaces.

Alternative places of experimentation and exhibition, they are sometimes real springboards, producing, disseminating, providing unfailing support to emerging but also confirmed artists, activating networking, facilitating the work of locating and irrigating institutional places. .

Zébra3 and Lieu-Commun , two independent structures, actors of radically different scenes, initiate an artistic exchange Bordeaux / Toulouse which aims to make known and recognize their territories and their paths, to reaffirm their commitment to art and to demonstrate the quality. and the ambition of their work.

In the first part, Lieu-Commun invites Zébra3 to present an exhibition of emerging artists from the Aquitaine scene. For the second part, Zébra3 invites Lieu-Commun to present an exhibition of emerging artists from the Midi-Pyrenees scene at the Polarium / Fabrique Pola.

Exhibition programmed as part of Aquitaine en scène and the Metropolitan Summer, and receives the support of Fund to help the creation of the city of Bordeaux

bottom of page

Zébra3

10 quai de Brazza

(Fabrique Pola)

33 100 Bordeaux - France

zebra3@buy-sellf.com

Tel +33 (0) 9 52 18 88 29

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
Echange artistique Toulouse / Bordeaux - Volet 2/2

BIVOUAC, après naufrage

Une exposition de Lieu-Commun à Zébra3

11 juin au 11 juillet 2015 - Polarium/Fabrique Pola, 2 rue Marc Sangnier - Bègles

Ouvert du lundi au vendredi de 10h à 18h

+ les samedis 13, 20, 27 juin de 14h à 18h

 

Avec les oeuvres de Gaël Bonnefon, Laurie Charles, Camille Henri Clément, Marie Johanna Cornut, ÎLEMERFROID (Boris Geoffroy/Hugo Lemaire/Antony Lille), Rémi Groussin, Marianne Plo, Manuel Pomar, REGATES & HISTOIRE(S) (Fabrice Poulin/Antony Lille/Romain Simian), Marie Sirgue, Julien Tardieu, Béatrice Utrilla.

Commissariat Manuel Pomar, Lieu-Commun

 

Le bivouac, camp rudimentaire dressé en pleine nature.

Chez nous, il revêt les atours insouciants des loisirs lors de randonnées ou autres campings improvisés. Dans d’autres contrées, le bivouac est plus synonyme de survie, camp mis en place pour la chasse ou la transhumance. Il y a aussi dans le cas du titre de notre exposition, le bivouac improvisé. Celui tributaire d’une situation extrême où il revêt l’importance de la survie.

 

Dans cet échange avec Zébra3 Bordeaux, l’exposition Bivouac s’inscrit comme une suite de L’Archipel du Rêve, exposition de Zébra3 présentée en avril 2015 à Lieu-Commun. L’exposition BIVOUAC, après naufrage est une façon extrême « d’habiter » cet archipel. Comme les survivants d’un naufrage qui jour après jour apprendraient à survivre, l’artiste est ici en obligation de se construire un abri et de se réinventer un futur. Il faut travailler avec lesmoyens du bord, les débris du naufrage et les éléments glanés sur place.

 

Écho à l’exposition Un nouveau départ en quelque sorte (présentée à La Station à Nice en novembre 2013), BIVOUAC, après naufrage reprend le principe de ne pas ajouter d’objets au monde. Les œuvres présentées à Bordeaux s’inscriront, en grande majorité, dans un processus de récupération, construites à base d’objets existants et détournés. Ce principe est presque une signature «artist run space» découlant d’une expérience très affûtée en termes d’économie de moyens. Ici nous travaillons dans un autre système de l’art, presque à contre-courant, en dehors du marché spectacle et de ses excès libéraux. La survie en milieu hostile est notre quotidien et cela se ressent dans les esthétiques que nous défendons. Il y a évidemment en sous-texte une pensée politique de l’art orienté vers la décroissance et l’écologie. Une résurgence XXIème siècle de l’arte povera, passé au crible des nouvelles technologies.

 

Bien sur ici, le BIVOUAC fait exposition, et l’abri devient œuvre. Pour éviter toute logique et contourner toute unité esthétique, un corpus d’œuvres pré-existantes viendra compléter le dispositif comme un contre point illustratif d’expériences en milieux extrêmes. Les œuvres interagiront les unes avec les autres, certaines étant le support des autres. L’exposition comme une scène animée par ses propres œuvres.

 

 

Ateliers jeune public

 

Echange artistique Bordeaux / Toulouse
 

Dans le paysage de l’art contemporain en France la forte visibilité, la nécessité et la qualité du travail des lieux institutionnels ne doivent pas occulter la précarité durable de la scène des espaces indépendants, notamment ceux gérés par des artistes, les galeries associatives, les structures mettant à disposition des ateliers et des espaces de productions équipés.

Lieux d’expérimentation et de monstration alternatifs, ils sont parfois de véritables tremplins, produisant, diffusant, apportant un soutien sans faille aux artistes émergents mais aussi confirmés, activant les mises en réseau, facilitant le travail de repérage et l’irrigation des lieux institutionnels.

 

Zébra3 et Lieu-Commun, deux structures indépendantes, acteurs de scènes radicalement différentes, initient un échange artistique Bordeaux / Toulouse qui a pour objectif de faire connaître et reconnaître leurs territoires et leurs parcours, de réaffirmer leur engagement pour l’art et démontrer la qualité et l’ambition de leur travail.

Dans un premier volet, Lieu-Commun invite Zébra3 à présenter une exposition d’artistes émergents de la scène aquitaine. Pour le deuxième volet, Zébra3 invite Lieu-Commun à présenter une exposition d’artistes émergents de la scène midi-pyrénéenne au Polarium/Fabrique Pola.

 

 

Exposition programmée dans le cadre d'Aquitaine en scène et de l'Eté Métropolitain, et reçoit le soutien du Fonds d'aide à la création de la ville de Bordeaux