top of page
DSC04835 - copie 2
20170801_215519 - copie 2
20170712_150339 - copie 2
20170713_191415 - copie
Exhibition from July 13 to September 25, 2017 - Vitrine 7 place du Parlement, Bordeaux
on the occasion of TUTTI FRUTTI , installations for two spaces

Michel Blazy - Collection of lawyers

For the last exhibition of the Crystal Palace Diffusion Program, the Place du Parlement showcase hosts the Collection of Avocados , an installation made up of a set of plants, most of them from simple avocado pits, brought together to form a small visible garden. from the outside. Bathed during the day in an artificial light, fixed and overhead, and an apparent domestic tranquility, the space will be radically transformed at nightfall. Specific lighting will cast the shadows, transforming the shrubs into a phantasmagorical forest, the showcase into a dreamlike and moving landscape.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The peculiarity of Michel Blazy's work, in addition to the use of a precarious material and the childish fascination for the observation of living things, is that it lets the work experience time, while allowing it to free from the artistic gesture which very quickly abandons any attempt to control it. In matters of germination or decomposition, the forms never seem to be able to be determined in advance. His work, which the evolution of materials necessarily makes alive, then faces the risk of a disappearance that the artist nevertheless manages to circumvent by means of protocols, recipes or rituals of reactivation.
Michel Blazy's installations constitute the elements of a landscape, the reference of which remains the garden, as an organic micro-universe par excellence, a delimited ecosystem, but also an organized place, both utilitarian and pleasure. The garden is one of those places where amateur, non-professional knowledge of the order of "everyday tricks" is applied.
One could suppose that Michel Blazy is the heir of a survival of the ecological utopias of the 70s and that he works mainly with nature. Although some installations are indeed made up of plants, this is only one aspect of its production.
In reality, the artist is only interested in living things or more precisely in the mechanisms that define them: transformation, food, reproduction, self-management, in short the cycle of birth and death.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Program organized as part of the Paysages Bordeaux 2017 season

With the support of the City of Bordeaux Creation Aid Fund.

Courtesy Galerie Art Concept, Paris.

bottom of page

Zébra3

10 quai de Brazza

(Fabrique Pola)

33 100 Bordeaux - France

zebra3@buy-sellf.com

Tel +33 (0) 9 52 18 88 29

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
Exposition du 13 juillet au 25 septembre 2017 - Vitrine 7 place du Parlement, Bordeaux
à l'occasion de TUTTI FRUTTI, installations pour deux espaces

Michel Blazy - Collection d'avocats

 

Pour la dernière exposition du Programme de diffusion Crystal Palace, la vitrine Place du Parlement accueille la Collection d’avocats, une installation constituée d’un ensemble de végétaux, la plupart issus de simples noyaux d’avocats, réunis pour constituer un petit jardin visible de l’extérieur. Baigné en journée d’une lumière artificielle, fixe et zénithale, et d’une apparente tranquillité domestique, l’espace se trouvera radicalement transformé la nuit tombée. Un éclairage spécifique projettera les ombres, métamorphosant les arbustes en forêt fantasmagorique, la vitrine en paysage onirique et mouvant.

La particularité du travail de Michel Blazy, outre l’utilisation d’un matériau précaire et la fascination enfantine pour l’observation du vivant, est qu’il laisse l’œuvre faire l’expérience du temps, tout en lui permettant de s’affranchir du geste artistique qui abandonne très vite toute tentative de contrôle sur elle. En matière de germination ou de décomposition les formes ne semblent en effet jamais pouvoir être déterminées par avance. Son œuvre, que l’évolution des matériaux rend nécessairement vivante, se confronte alors au risque d’une disparition que l’artiste parvient néanmoins à contourner au moyen de protocoles, recettes ou rituels de réactivation.
Les installations de Michel Blazy constituent les éléments d’un paysage, dont la référence reste le jardin, comme micro-univers organique par excellence, écosystème délimité, mais aussi lieu organisé, à la fois utilitaire et d’agrément. Le jardin est l’un de ces lieux où s’applique un savoir amateur, non professionnel, de l’ordre des «ruses du quotidien».
On pourrait supposer que Michel Blazy est l’héritier d’une survivance des utopies écologiques des années 70 et qu’il travaille principalement avec la nature. Bien que certaines installations soient effectivement constituées de végétaux, ça n’est là qu’un aspect de sa production.
L’artiste ne s’intéresse en réalité qu’au vivant ou plus précisément aux mécanismes qui le définissent : la transformation, l’alimentation, la reproduction, l’autogestion, en somme le cycle de naissance et de mort.

Programmation organisée dans le cadre de la saison Paysages Bordeaux 2017

Avec le soutien du Fonds d'aide à la Création de la ville de Bordeaux.

Courtesy Galerie Art Concept, Paris.